Listen Live
Praise Featured Video

(EURWEB)*April 21 marked the 41st annual Gospel Music Association Dove Awards. The event was held at the Grand Ole Opry House in Nashville, where the best of Gospel was paid tribute.

Celebrity appearances included David Mann, aka Mr. Brown on Tyler Perry’s “Meet the Browns,” American Idol winner, Jordan Sparks, BeBe and CeCe Winans, tobyMac and many others.

Highlights of the evening included a tribute to Haiti, written by Michael W. Smith. Nearly 30 artists joined him on stage to sing “Come Together Now,” a special song written for the victims and resilient survivors of the devastating earthquake.

A mixed crowd of gospel artists, producers, and songwriters shared the stage all in the name of music and God. Best new artist of the year went to contemporary group, Sidewalk Prophets. BeBe & CeCe Winans shared the title for best Urban Recorded song with Israel Houghton, while Smokie Norful took home a Dove Award for “Justified” for best traditional gospel recorded song. A full listing of the awards is available on

Leave a Reply