Quvenzhane Wallis

  Even though Quvenzhane Wallis didn’t win an Oscar last night for her role in Beasts of the Southern Wild”, she is keeping it moving to her next role! She will star in the “Annie” remake that Will and Jada Smith’s daughter, Willow Smith, recently backed out of. “Annie” is about an orphan’s adventures in […]

Tonight the 85th Academy Awards will take place in Hollywood at the Dolby Theatre. The pre-show broadcast will begin on ABC with red carpet arrivals at 4 p.m. PST (7 p.m. EST). The awards show will start at 5:30 p.m. PST (8:30 p.m. EST) and is scheduled to last three hours. Nominees for Best Actress […]

This Sunday, the 2013 Oscars will grace our television sets, honoring Hollywood heavyweights, such as Daniel Day-Lewis and Naomi Watts. But if you are wondering…

from: praiseindy.com In a major surprise, a nine year old African-American girl from Houma Louisiana was nominated today for an Academy Award. Quvenzhane Wallis, age 9, was nominated for Best Actress for her performance in the movie Beasts of the Southern Wild. She is the youngest actress ever to be nominated for an Oscar. In the movie […]