Listen Live
Praise Featured Video

Unconditional love becomes possible when you practice cultivating these four states of mind:

1.  Friendliness or loving kindness is the heartfelt wish for the well-being of oneself and others.

2.  Compassion is a virtue —one in which the emotional capacities of empathy and sympathy (for the suffering of others) are regarded as a part of love itself, and a cornerstone of greater social interconnectedness and humanism

Ranked a great virtue in numerous philosophies, compassion is considered in all the major religious traditions as among the greatest of virtues.

3.  Joy is an essential spiritual practice growing out of faith, grace, gratitude, hope, and love. It is the pure and simple delight in being alive. Joy is our elated response to feelings of happiness, experiences of pleasure, and awareness of abundance. It is also the deep satisfaction we know when we are able to serve others and be glad for their good fortune.

4. Equanimity – is one of the divine states. It is also considered as one of the steps to enlightenment. In this state, there is no fear. The “I” is vanquished, all actions arises from the state of equanimity, fully aware and fully present, and thus completely keeping with the situation

These four tips are the qualities of true, authentic, and unconditional love. Both Patanjali, the Indian sage who compiled the Yoga Sutra in the second century BCE, and the Buddha taught the importance of cultivating these four states of mind.

Sending positve vibes toward unconditional love– Robin

Recent articles:

3 Tips For Good Karma

Decide To Forgive For Your Inner Peace

3 Tips For Spiritual Gifts

Leave a Reply