Listen Live
Praise Featured Video
Take 6

Source: Publicity still / Webster Public Relations

TAKE 6  has been heralded by music greats a being the standard setters for acapella. When they released ‘Mary Don’t You Weep’ people tried to emulate their sound immediately.  Well, they are back with a new song that will not only lift your spirits but  take you into a realm of praise that the angels will admire.

Their uniquely cutting-edge style is comprised of six virtuosic voices united in crystal clear harmony, against a backdrop of syncopated rhythms, innovative arrangements, and funky grooves. All of this bubbles into an intoxicating brew of gospel, jazz, R&B, and pop

Take a listen:

On Monday, January 11 they will appear on  TBN’s “Praise the Lord”  at 9pm CT/10pm ET to perform this song. Claude McKnight, Mark Kibble, Joel Kibble, Dave Thomas, Alvin Chea and Khristian Dentley will hit the road on tour next month.

Here are the tour dates:

  • Feb. 12 Northern Arizona University Flagstaff, AZ
  • Feb 14 Chandler Center for the Arts Chandler, AZ (The Summit Show)
  • Feb 18 Wells Fargo Center for the Arts Santa Rosa, CA (The Summit Show)
  • Feb. 20 Mount Baker Theatre Bellingham, WA
  • Mar. 17 Krannert Center’s Colwell Playhouse Urbana, IL
  • Apr. 1 Berks Jazz Festival Reading, PA (The Summit Show)
  • Apr. 2 SingStrong Reston, VA
  • Apr. 6 Count Basie Theater Red Bank, NJ (The Summit Show)
  • Apr. 15 Miracosta College – Oceanside Jazz Festival Oceanside, CA
  • May 14 Smothers Theater – Pepperdine University Malibu, CA

Make sure to check out these new tracks!

Make sure you are part of our Facebook Family!

TAKE 6 ‘When Angels Cry’ [NEW MUSIC]  was originally published on

Leave a Reply